Everything else is just gravy

My life has been full of contradictions lately. From day to day, even from hour to hour, it has been a curious mix of good and bad. I know that life has a way of doing that. You make choices and you have to live with the consequences of your actions. I also know stuff happens and that is just the way that it is. Sometimes you can have a feeling of such elation and then be plunged into utter despair, such is life. I am very grateful for the life I have, it is full of family and love. I have a roof over my head and food in the cupboard, which is more than most. My children keep me grounded and as long as they are healthy and happy, then everything else is just gravy.

There has been plenty of self talk. When I feel myself plunging into my old negative ways of self doubt, I give myself a kick in the seat of the pants and desist. I am a good person, I am not my past and I am not the person others make me out to be. I have broken that old record and that recording no longer controls me. I have had a very turbulent three years and it is all about to come to an end and I am ecstatic at that prospect. 🙂

Something big is coming and my life will never be the same. It is going to be very positive. I believe that. I am making that choice.

For anyone feeling like there is no end, that all is dark and there is no way out, take heart. Nothing ever stays the same. Focus on bringing joy to others then joy will come to you. Sending out love, light and healing to all.

Trish

Leave a Reply

