Hey, it has to start somewhere, why not at home?

I have had a very busy week, I think I am forgetting what it is like to relax and have some fun πŸ™‚ However, I did make some time to watch a house full of kids whoop and holler through a game of nerf wars. For those of you unfamiliar with this, it is a game of ambush using plastic childrens toys that shoot foam darts. And these “children” are all over 17 years of age. It was hilarious.

I have been putting some thought into my recently published book and organising some book signings and I am investigating what it would be like to attend a huge mind, body and spirit festival in Melbourne in June 2014. All new to me. I am still feeling my way.

The second draft of my script has been slow going. I think purely because it is all new to me also and I have no one to be a sounding board. It is very interesting though. A thoroughly different format for me to get my head around. I love a challenge. πŸ™‚

My baby has now begun to add to his vocabulary of words. The latest are: yes and no and he is sounding out everyone’s names. It is so cute to watch his little mind tick over. You can almost hear the gears grinding in there. πŸ™‚

There is something to be said for delegation. Especially when you have such a large workload in front of you. I have decided to seek the services of an arts student to help me complete my drawings for my Tarot cards. I have hand drawn all 78 of the graphics myself, but I need someone to pretty them up and make them digital for printing. I would truly appreciate any suggestions here.

I have been sitting here tonight marking tests for my uni students. I have been reflecting on how much I enjoy teaching. I enjoy making the time for my own children. Their laughter fills my heart with joy. My house is what you would call lived in and comfortable. It is never spotless with so many children around. But I would like my memories to be about fun times and not how clean my house was.

I have come to realise that my ability to involve everyone in the day to day family time in my house is precious. Everyone feels valued, as if they belong to a whole. We all contribute to our little tribe. I would not have it any other way. Even simple things like chatting around the dinner table every night is so very important. In this day and age when everything is moving so fast and technology is ever present. Communication – face to face – is an art that must never be lost. We all need to practice our listening skills. We all have a right to be heard. Hey, it has to start somewhere, why not at home? Love and light to all.

Β 

Leave a Reply

