A bit of compassion goes a long way

Ever have one of those days where everything seems to be going along swimmingly when BAM something just smacks you down (metaphorically speaking of course). You get upset, it becomes all consuming and you can’t think of anything else. I am talking about the stressful stuff that you can’t avoid. You just have to deal with it one way or another. We have all been there right. I have had one such day today. That is why I am still up and writing at 2am. I went to bed and tried to process things so I could eventually get to sleep as I have to work tomorrow….oops today! I just couldn’t do it. So I got up and I have ended up on the computer writing about how I feel. Firstly I am very angry which is really just frustration. I do not have any control over another person’s actions. Instead of losing it I am sitting here formulating a response. Not one that is based on emotion, but hopefully on fact and being logical (just like spock – live long and prosper).:) I am starting to feel better as I now have a plan. I will deal with each day as it comes and try not to be so hard on myself. A bit of compassion goes a long way. I can feel the old me coming back. Joyful. I can go back to bed now. 🙂 Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

