Dragged through a hedge backwards

I am very thankful to my older children for allowing me to rest when I got home from work today. A short nap to recharge the batteries as I have a nasty cold. I just nursed my baby through this cold and he kindly passed it on to me 🙂 Ah the joys of parenthood. We still have responsibilities to meet even if we feel like we have been dragged through a hedge backwards. In fact it is what keeps us going. Taking that responsibility seriously of keeping the family and the house well cared for. I write about many things here, things which I know about. A life I live everyday. Being a single parent is one of them. It is nice to share my story with others and to know that I am not alone. To know that being part of this great big world of family, that we are a part of this special group of selfless people who put our families first. It is this selflessness and helping others that makes this world a better place. We don’t need a reason to help others. That connection is who we are. Love and Light to you all tonight.

Leave a Reply

