The doorstep of our hearts

“It is only when we silent the blaring sounds of our daily existence that we can finally hear the whispers of truth that life reveals to us, as it stands knocking on the doorsteps of our hearts.” – K.T. Jong

I was sitting there thinking today about what to write, looking for some inspiration. I found it difficult to still my mind. Most of the time there is so much rattling around in my head that it is hard to listen. Really listen. I am so busy running around after everyone that I forget about me. My body then reacts and forces me to listen. I get a sore neck, I lose all my energy and then I get a cold. So many balls up in the air, so many decisions to make. I only need to make one decision at a time. You would think that I know better, that I should know myself by now. I bet we all say that 🙂 I had a nanna nap today, when my baby slept so did I. It did me the world of good. Now I just need to organise some alone time so I can do some true meditation and refresh and restore myself. Part of being on this spiritual path is allowing yourself to just be you. I should follow my own advice.  Love and Light.

Leave a Reply

